Fall Classic - "A Classic Finish"

Posted: October 20, 2011

Soccer 2011Croft 1 and Croft 2 faced off in a classic battle for Soccer Supremacy on Wednesday Oct. 19th. Both teams went undefeated during regular season play and the outcome of the Gold Medal Match Up was by no means a foregone conclusion. Croft 1 took the lead in the first half scoring two unanswered goals, however, Croft 2 rallied and tied the game up in the second half. Coach Green and Coach Donovan met with both teams at the end of regulation play and informed the players that, due to the perfect records of both teams during the season and the tie at the end of the Championship Game, all team players were deserving of a gold medal. This may very well be the first time this has ever occurred in District # 16 Soccer history, however, the coaches and players seemed more than satisfied with the final outcome. Congratulations to all soccer team members this year. The Gold Medal Winners are as follows:  Croft 1                                            Croft 2 Austin Hamilton                              Brett Jardine Alex Hamilton                                 Bradley Jardine Kyron Amos                                     Madison Matchett Joshua Russell                                Devon Gionet Justin McCutcheon                         Sage Bernard Liam Richardson                             Nolan Barrieau Grace Williams                               Brayden Allain              Jacob Tenass                                  Alexa Henderson Brittany Mullin                                Ryan Stephens Nathan Donovan                             Andrew Regan Kassia Schenkels                            Alex Leslie Justin Mather                                  William Faulkner Gehrig Hale                                     Shane Watters Spencer McIntosh                           Travis Waye Emily L’Huillier                                Jillian Forrest Bailey Stewart                                 Isaac Tozer Maggie Jardine                                Thomas Hare Molly McNeil                                   Jamira Chiasson